Athletics

Winter Sports COVID Protocols & Ticketing Information
Due to continued health concerns in the county, USD 305 has updated their middle school ticketing policy:

  1. USD 305 will not allow visiting fans at their middle school events through Wednesday, January 20th.
  2. Home fans will be limited to 2 adults per participant, cheerleaders & coaches
    1. No swapping of tickets.  
    2. No exceptions for split families.
    3. Adults Only: Please do not bringing children to the games.
    4. When we have events with multiple games, we ask families to leave the gym as soon as the event is over so families of the next game can come in.

STREAMING SERVICES Now Available

South Middle School will  be streaming all of our  home events on our School’s Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/SalinaSouthMS/ 

If you have questions about a particular winter sport, please go to our athletic website or contact the head coach below:

Sport

Winter Season Start Date

8th Grade Coach

7th Grade Coach

Boys Basketball

Jan. 4, 2021

Brent Conners: brent.conners@usd305.com

John Zamora: john.zamora@usd305.com

Cheerleading

Oct. 19, 2020

Madysen Sowers: madysen.sowers@usd305.com

Girls Basketball

Oct. 19, 2020

Tom Haynes: tom.haynes@usd305.com

Dean Heckethorn: dean.heckethorn@usd305.com

Wrestling

Oct. 19, 2020

Luke Curry: luke.curry@usd305.com


2020-21 Athletic Forms - Required for participation

KSHSAA
KSHSAA

Football
Football

Volleyball
Volleyball

Basketball (Boys)
Basketball (Boys)

Basketball (Girls)
Basketball (Girls)

Wrestling
wrestling

Tennis (Boys)
Tennis (Girls)
Tennis

Track
Track

Cheerleading
Cheerleading

Cross Country
Cross Country