Winter Sports COVID Protocols & Ticketing

Subject Line: Winter Sports COVID Protocols & Ticketing Information

Updated Ticketing Policy

Effective immediately, additional limits for spectators will be in place at USD 305 athletic events. Specifics include:

  • Visiting fans are not allowed.
  • Each USD 305 participant will have the opportunity to purchase two tickets (for immediate family only) for any home events.
  • No tickets will be sold at the door. (No extra tickets will be available.)
  • Ticket holders should be on-site only during the time of their student’s competition. Parents/guardians are asked to
    • Arrive just in time for your student’s event/game
    • Leave the facility after your student is finished participating

These changes are due to current community health conditions. USD 305 will continue to work with the Saline County Health Department to monitor community status. Please help us protect education and opportunities for our students by remaining vigilant in practicing safety precautions such as

  • Wear a mask properly.
  • Wash hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. If not available, use hand sanitizer.
  • Maintain social distancing of six feet.
  • Cover cough or sneeze with a tissue (and throw the tissue in the trash) or upper sleeve.
  • Avoid touching eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces.
  • Stay home while you are sick and avoid contact with others.

If you have questions about a particular winter sport, please go to our athletic website or contact the head coach below:

Sport

Winter Season Start Date

8th Grade Coach

7th Grade Coach

Boys Basketball

Jan. 4, 2021

Brent Conners: brent.conners@usd305.com

John Zamora: john.zamora@usd305.com

Cheerleading

Oct. 19, 2020

Madysen Sowers: madysen.sowers@usd305.com

Girls Basketball

Oct. 19, 2020

Tom Haynes: tom.haynes@usd305.com

Dean Heckethorn: dean.heckethorn@usd305.com

Wrestling

Oct. 19, 2020

Luke Curry: luke.curry@usd305.com